Percentage of Americans working the lowest since 1983


http://money.cnn.com/2011/08/08/news/economy/unemployment_jobs/index.htm?iid=HP_Highlight

Only 58.1% of Americans work; the lowest figure since 1983. Figures about sub-standard employment and part-time jobs were not available in the article.

The reduction of the American work force has ominous implications for the future.

2 responses to “Percentage of Americans working the lowest since 1983

  1. I believe it. Heck, I’m one of those.

    Actually I DO work part-time (it’s the only work I could find in 2-1/2 years!) but it pays so little that my income tax last year was $0.00.
    Big difference from 2008, when I paid in $6,500 to the federal coffers.
    Now imagine that TIMES MILLIONS OF AMERICANS. Is there any wonder we are a broke country?

Comments are closed.