Occupy The Mall?


Occupy This: The Crusade Against Holiday Shopping – DailyFinance.

Let me start by saying that I am neutral (more like torn) in this one and I have posted this for informational purposes only.

Although I am not religious, I like Christmas and I recognize the value of making Christmas a more spiritual experience. Two or three Christmas Days ago, I walked into Saint Patrick’s Cathedral early in the morning and I sensed the splendor of Christmas and Christianity.

Then of course I read about sexual abuse of children by priests and I come back to reality.

By the way, I gave up on the holiday presents thing long ago. That goes for birthdays too.

On the other hand, I understand the importance of the Holiday Season for the retail industry and I love the window displays on Fifth Avenue at night and Rockefeller Center in the wee hours of the morning.

