Grow a Pair of Cojones Governor Christie


Christie: Social issues can wait, jobs can’t : page all – NorthJersey.com.

The governor is not doing anything of significance for the “jobs issue” and regarding the “social issue” – I presume that is the same sex marriage that he wants to dodge, it won’t take much of his time: If the bill arrives to his desk, either sign it or veto it as he has promised.

Gov. Christie: You are the one making a big deal out of this.

Calling for a referendum on that is simply avoiding responsibility. Make a stand. This is not as easy as steamrolling public workers but it still is your job. Weigh your personal beliefs against the constitutional factors such as equality under the law and act. There is no room to wiggle here.

If I am elected governor in 2013 and that bill arrives on my desk, I will sign it in one minute and go back to the job of rebuilding New Jersey. There will be no fanfare, no photo-ops, no big (or even little) speeches. In my calendar, it will be a footnote. But I will sign it.

